Skip to content

Lounge computing: just add leather and metal to enhance user experience even if the devices still behave like teenagers

July 4, 2013

I had no idea just how much a pair of leather and metal headphones can radically enhance user experience!

I spend 8 hours + per day inside headphones and I realised my ears needed a sofa not a plastic chair! I can really say this pair of Bower & Wilkins P5’s are really working for me.

If my computing life can be likened to a lounge, it just feels easier to relax now nestled in my leather ear-sofa, I care less about the moody devices that I cannot control!

p.s. if anyone needs reminding, I listen to screen readers talking at me all day I don’t get time to listen to music much. This posting is about comfort, long term weraability and how this can modify one’s experience of using devices eyes-free.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

